TASK-2 Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few parents offer wide range of toys for their kids to spend time with. In my, view it is not a good idea to provide a variety of things for playing as it might ruin a child's brain development and focus. This will be portrayed with relevant examples in the following essay. Firstly a child's brain growth will be good during the early stage of thier life, upto the age if 5 years. When you provide huge amount of toys kids will be habituated with those toys and may not concentrate on other regular activities that the child has to focus on. For instance, my niece was given different types of toys where he was playing with those and he couldn't focus on most of the things such as food, while eating he just eats but he doesn't know what he was eating and whenever I visit his home he just had a glance sight later ignores the person. Secondly, few parents offer costly and high standard toys where they want to portray their social image towards others in the society. However it is a bad idea. For example, when they have a visit to their friends or family kids just play with those toys and become inactive among other kids. As we are in a relation oriented society we should make kids to adopt this culture as it would help to live in a better society. In a nutshell, it would be great if the parents concentrate on a child's mental condition instead of spending more time to provide huge number of toys.