The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, in the digital era, advanced technology provides people with the opportunity to be in contact with each other everywhere. Although pros, there are cons such as alienation from the real world and relocating to virtual reality, hence appearing the unsocial behaviour. On the one hand, the Internet is a great thing, without which it is difficult to imagine the modern world now. Through the internet, it is possible to communicate with other people all over the world. It helps to stay connected with members of a family or make some new friends in other countries. For example, people from Spain are able to have friends in Colombia, without ever having been to Colombia. On the other hand, because of the internet, currently, no need to communicate with real people, and no need to leave the house for something. The most of necessities are possible to do online. In addition, the needs for social communication are also satisfied online. For instance, people have an opportunity to order food or speak with friends using social media and it is possible to get online different services such as government services, doctor appointments, or make shopping. Overall, despite all benefits of the Internet such as convenient modern online services, or abilities to communicate with different people, I strongly believe that it is needed to keep a balance between real life and virtual life. It is necessary to keep up with the times, but also it is necessary to have live contact with family and friends.