some government spend a lot of money on exploring space, some feel that this investment is justified while others thinlk that money should be spent on public services like healthcare and education. discuss both views and give your opinion.

human has a keen interest in exploring space even governments are also supporting such exploration by funding them. however, it is a matter of discord as some people think this is a positive step while others opposed it by saying that this money should be invested in the public interest. this essay will elaborate on both views with my point of view. commencing with the most prominent reason why people argue for such investment in space exploration, is because it enhanced the scope of science. in other words, folks now have more knowledge of outer space than in the past and a better understanding of our galaxy. for example, in the last 40 years, humans have developed and discovered the unknown facts and places of our universe. it can not be possible without the support of the government and its resources. As a result, mankind gets benefits by understanding the science happening in space. despite the given arguments, others including me assert that this money should be utilized in public welfare schemes. space exploration becomes a race between nations in the present time as every country wants to dominate space exploration missions. to do so they spend a huge amount on such programmes neglecting the basic needs of society. for example, even a single rocket launch in the lower orbit of the Earth costs more than 50 million dollars. developing nations will not get enough benefits from investments in space programmes. in spite of this, they can improve their medical facilities as well as their education system to grow in a better and fast way. in conclusion, although space exploration improves our understanding of outer space yet for growing nations it is not worth spending as they have other primary issues to resolve.