Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encourage to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified worked such as electrians and plumbers. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Besides the popularity of going to university for academic study, it has been suggested that more individuals should attend to do vocational training to help to mitigate the problem of a shortage of skilled workers such as electricians, and plumbers. In my opinion, I agree with this point because of its different benefits. By attending vocational education, students can apply the theory they have learned to actual life without spending too much time. Nowadays, vocational training courses which last three months to twelve months conventionally concentrate on practical experience rather than theoretical knowledge. This helps apprentices have an opportunity to exposure to machines, specialized tools, and technology as soon as possible. As a result, students quickly become a master of their craft after graduating. Thus, the vocational education program which is associated with real-work situations is a significant benefit for apprentices. Another reason people should pursue vocational training is that it is beneficial for their later career opportunities and income. Nowadays, there is a serious shortage of skilled labor therefore, qualified workers are greatly appreciated by employers. As a result, skilled employees who have adequate skills, and practical experiences deserve a high salary for being so helpful to their companies. This is a huge advantage for individuals who decide to choose vocational training rather than going to university. In conclusion, from my perspective, people should be encouraged to do vocational training because it not only provides practical experiences and a job with a high salary but also alleviates the problems of a lack of qualified workers.