Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that governments should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility forsugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Eating too much sugar may cause some serious problems with health. It is why society wants the law of a country to do something with that. However, there are people who believe that everyone has to take care of themselves. I think that individuals have to decide alone what they prefer to eat. This essay agrees with this statement. The government may decrease the possibility of having a chance to buy some sugar which would push humanity to stop feeding themselves with it so often which would have a good impact on their body. However, there may come a situation where some people would still keep purchasing as many sweets as before as it is delicious and addicting. For instance, if someone does not have self-control, they will still do everything just to get that bar of chocolate, unless sugar is going to be forbidden in every shop they will visit. On the other hand, the human may decide alone about the number of sweets he eats. If he reduces it, he may see soon enough some positive results of it. Which would be getting slimmer. Moreover, once he starts to avoid desserts, he tries his best to keep that in mind and choose more nutritious meals. For example, if he sees a snack in a supermarket, he makes his own decision if he is going to get it or not. This means that if he takes it, he will have to face the consequences alone, which may give him a lesson for the future. In conclusion, people may wait for the government to make sweets more unavailable around the world, or simply to control their eating habits which is a much better option. As it may learn them to be patient. Also, no power can control your appetite if not you by yourself.