Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in piblic services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that authority should spend money on public sectors such as developing hospitals, schools, security and so on instead of recreational activities such as art and music. I completely agree with the idea that administration should focus on the people and country's development sides rather than music and theatre sides. There are a number of reasons why I believe government should waste money on education, hospital and other supporting sides. To begin with, it will help underdeveloped country turn into developed country because well educated nation can boost the country's prosperity. A educated person knows the what will good for country economy and then they will work for it. Moreover, in future they will represent their native country good things all over the world which will create attraction outsider country to invest money on their country. For example, In bangladesh most of the students participate international programme to represent bangladesh globally and also inform them about their country resource. On the other hand, school, college and hospital these are the best sector for getting international currency. If we inaugurate those sides and get famous, then international student or people will come that country for their education, treatment or other activities. For instance, India is famous for well treatment that is why every year various types of people come in India from various countries for health cure and then they get most of international currency from hospital sector which is helped to progress their country. However, if we invest on art most of the students will get interested on music, arts than engineering, doctor sectors. As a result, we have to take help from outsider people for job, education and others side. For example, the Daily Start published that 60% student in Bangladesh go to the Australian or American for undergraduate which is not good for country's development because Bangladesh have to be face lack of intellectual person. Whatever, public service development will help to remove unemployment. As most of the people can easily get job in those sector, they will fulfill family demand and lead luxurious life. In conclusion, considering the factors about. I believe, if government focus on public services and spend their money on these sectors, they will get a breathtaking achievement. Student should spend their time on arts and music as a leisure activities.