Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years as technology is leaping in a spiralling way that governments are tending to think that growing economically is the top priority. But in,contrast people believe that other factors should also be given equal importance. Though both views are correct in their respective ways, still economic progress is the most vital element for the development of any country. Nations which are most dominant today have all progressed very highly in terms of money. They have many advantages like the military can be most powerful with all the major upgrades of their weapons only if they have enough amount with them. There is also a high chance of investors choosing the country as they have a plethora of resources and infrastructure. For example, the US acquired its top position among all other powerful competitors only because of its advanced economic progress and almost all the top-most companies' headquarters reside within America. On the other hand, although of this formidable growth, there are also elements that require major attention along with the economy like freedom of speech, spreading its culture and tradition, and maintaining good relation with other UN nations. Even though the country has surplus income to compete economically, if they lack these things it can alleviate the consequences. Let's take north Korea although it is very powerful with its nuclear weapons and became a strong nation, other countries are not willing to have a friendly relationship with them because of the restrictions imposed by their government. To conclude, as we are competing in a modern era of technology although traditional growth and maintaining friendly relations with neighbouring countries is a pivotal point, however exponential increase of economy is most crucial which directly replicates in advancements of many sectors and therefore the nation can be developed.