Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all time. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Employees of some companies are mandated to wear uniforms all the time. The main benefits of having uniforms are that workers can have a sense of belonging, and it plays a pivotal role in advertising their products. In contrast, the disadvantages show the inflexibility of a work style and the loss of their precious time. Employees who wear uniforms can be a source of marketing for their own products. This is because when workers leave their company, then people will notice their logos and provide an excellent impression to them; as a result, they might end up buying their goods. Additionally, staff wearing uniforms can help grow a sense of belonging. That is to say, if staff wear the same clothes every time, this will lead to a feeling of team spirit, which could encourage them to have more responsibility and be productive. For instance, the workers of most companies of Japan always dress up in identical suits; therefore, they are more likely to achieve their goal and increase the annual turnover of the company. On the other hand, employees who always wear uniforms might be uncomfortable during work. This is because it is probable that those who unwillingly wear uniforms feel stress, which might lead to increased job turnover. Another aspect represents that workers have to distribute an amount of valuable time to prepare wearing clothes before commuting to their workplace. For example, Japanese companies force employees to suit up at home, which lies them on annoying situation because it is their first task, even in the early morning. I believe this would deprive their appropriate sleeping time. In conclusion, the main benefits of wearing uniforms are advertising their products and helping employees to develop a sense of belonging. However, the drawbacks show the inflexibility of the work style and remove their valuable time, especially in the morning.