Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people always have a positive view on change, others are stick with spending their lives trying to minimize the possibility of change. Avoiding changes helps to make existing processes less energy consuming. Along with that, openness to novelty is better a approach for broadeding knowledge and boosting creativity. In my opinion, both attitudes can be effective when applied to right areas and stages of life. At the one hand, constant following to the same routes and methods can help to switch into autopilot mode. Most things can be done subconsciously in this way, and, therefore, it is less likely that a person become tired. A good example of that is a daily schedule. After following some routine for a few weeks it becomes a chunk of habits, and organism adopts to that rhythm. In my opinion, such approach is extremely effective in career development and on the later stages of life when cognitive functions cannot be utilized with the same intensity as during the young ages. On the other hand, change and experimentation are beneficial to expand understanding about the world and activating creativity. Switching between jobs or geographical locations can show the same things at different angles. Wide experience can help better realize personal preferences and make better choices in life. For example, it is common in the western countries to take a gap year for travelling to a different country before going to a university. After seeing a completely different environment it should be easier to come up with ideas on how to spend own life. In my opinion, making changes frequently is a positive thing during the young ages and in areas which do not require stability (e.g. hobbies and entertainment). To conclude, an absence of change is good for preserving energy, and a presence of change is good for learning more in interesting ways. In my opinion both approaches are apropriate at certain periods and areas of life.