Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There are many people who have health-related issues but they take the medicines which are available at home rather than, visiting hospitals or practitioners. In my opinion, both tendencies have their own advantages or disadvantages. However, it’s all up to the patients and their health to choose the treatment they want to take. To begin with, there are several ways, people find the right solution to their illness. For example, today the internet is the best way to search for their problem and get the right remedy or therapy. In most cases, it is a very useful source to get a solution to the illness. People do not want to go to the doctor because of the fee they demand. The prices are very high not only for the doctors but the medicine prices are also very high. This is also the reason that people do not get suggestions from specialists. It is a way to save money. So, it is a sort of positive thing. On the other hand, sometimes the condition of the person becomes worse with home remedies and medicines. Because the medicines have chemicals in them and sometimes these are dangerous for the health. With the use of these,medications the symptoms may reduce or vanish for a period of time but the reaction of chemicals can have fatal consequences. To sum up, both methods have their benefits and drawbacks. Some people are afraid of doctors, hospital bills and the time which is consumed at the hospital or clinic. That’s why they prefer to get treatment at home. Sometimes, they have drawbacks like people reaching near death. So, it’s necessary to visit nearby doctors.