Some students take a gap year after graduating high school to work and/or travel. Discus the advantages and disadvantages.

Students especially high school graduates prefer to take some time off after their studies in order to work or travel around. This usually can be seen with the people who are willing to pay their own bills. This is by far the better way to expose themselves to society. Although there are a few disadvantages to this but still the vast advantages outweigh them. Firstly, on the positive,side they are able to know the harsh reality and problems of earning money and also the importance of standing by themselves in society. Young people mostly take a break from their studies in order to earn more money which helps in building a good career for themselves right from the early stages. This phenomenon can usually be seen with students who travel across the country for their studies. Most Universities in the US charge huge fees for non-immigrants, so they don't have any other options, but to take the gap between their studies in order to pay the amount. On the other,hand there are few individuals who plan on going on vacation in between their studies in order to escape from the hectic pressure they face and also indulge the life. This boosts their mental state and also allows them to perform more accurately. A university in south China took the initiative that every student should take at least 6 months time-off for every 2 years and they have seen better results after that and now every university is planning to go on with this model. In spite of the tremendous,results there are a few drawbacks to this. Some Teenagers who started making money are accustomed to that and do not show interest in continuing their education. York University in Canada made a survey of students who dropped out from their classes and surprisingly they found that individuals like the way of life they are leading by earning money and are happy with that and not willing to continue their remaining studies, this creates a huge impact not just for them but also the country as they cannot produce more graduates. To conclude, taking time off from school is a very common sign among people nowadays as this helps them to evolve and also earn some money to pay the bills and tuition fee by themselves.,, However it creates a huge problem when they are habituated to making money at the early stages of their career as it leads them to discontinue the rest of their education