Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV.   To what extent do you agree or disagree? Some people emphasize that people who read books can think very widely than who would like to watch TV. I completely agree with this opinion and think that reading book is much more important than watch TV. First of all, I believe that reading book gives people more knowledge and imagination. Watching TV wastes peopleʼs time while someone is taking a number of information. For example, at the time of Navai lived there was not the TV set. He did not watch TV, but he had very high level of vocabulary. So that, it is more important to read book any time. Secondly, reading book keeps you motivated. If you read a book, you will interest to next events in the next pages. When you finish it, you feel a big conclusion, then you will never forget about it. If you watch TV during this time, you may not remember it later. For instance, a famous writer Abdulla Kahhar was very impressed from a story by Oʻtkir Khoshimov. He said his never read this kind of pure work. Thus, books give you more relaxing mood. To conclude, I strongly believe that reading books is more beneficial than watching TV, because it expands the readerʼs vocabulary and helps to spend time significantly.