Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that TV programs are a great source to attain education about history. In spite of they don’t provide accurate information. From my perspective, I partially agree with this viewpoint and will elaborate on some reasons to justify this stance. To begin with, movies and TV shows are useful tools to learn about history, even if they are not always completely accurate. The population are keen to attain historical philosophy. Therefore, after watching historical dramas masses become curious about exploring that particular era. They are eager to know about their culture, challenges and achievements. For example, the drama series Magnificent Century and Dirilis Ertugrul are most popular around the world not only in particular countries. Because these shows beautifully portray the whole story of the Ottoman Empire. Whereas, people don’t get true knowledge by watching drama series. There are ample facts and figures that are missing which creates misunderstanding about the past times. Furthermore, Writers omit some information if they don’t share it with people so it is essential for people to supplement their understanding with rigorous and reliable sources such as scholarly articles and historical textbooks by authentic authors. For instance, some movies and TV shows may exaggerate and alter historical facts to fit into a particular narrative. As a result, they can create misconceptions about historical events. To sum up, although tv shows open the window to knowing about the past times. people should acknowledge that this is not a definitive source for the acquisition of knowledge about history.