an increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance . why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way people look? do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

it is true that more and more people have the tendency of having cosmetic surgery with a view to beautifying their outer look. personally, I hold the belief that its benefits for people's professional and private lives are the main motivation. the demerits of this trend are overshadowed by its merits. it is worth mentioning that the improvement of people's appearance brings a myriad of opportunities for them in terms of working and personal conditions. firstly,the combination of academic knowledge and smart appearance makes a huge contribution to a successful career. with one in two factors, people are unlikely to succeed in the workplace due to their equal importance. therefore, they decide to rely on cosmetic surgery to enhance their outer look so that they will have more chances of working. furthermore, it becomes difficult for people to find a suitable partner in the modern era because of overpopulation. consequently, the upgrade in outward appearance can help them maintain their relationships with others. despite certain drawbacks of this development, including the high risks and unpredictable outcomes, I strongly believe that the benefits of cosmetic surgery need to be taken into consideration. people can have a sense of confidence and satisfaction in their appearance, which would motivate them to partake in more social activities as well as improve their soft skills. cosmetic surgery is totally advantageous for those who had accidents before since these people can remove scars or alleviate their injuries which would improve their quality of life and emotional state. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that the disadvantages of this trend are eclipsed by its advantages due to its essence in people's lives. it is predicted that cosmetic surgery will make a contribution to the development of the global economy thanks to the increasing rates of customers.