Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people hold a belief that accepting an unsatisfying situation is the best choice for us. However, others firmly believe that people have to try and improve in such bad situations. In my opinion, it is a controversial issue which deserves an in-depth discussion. Thus, I will discuss both these points of view below. To begin with, the front and centre in its favour is that people tend to accept a bad situation, such as the job they do not like. Nevertheless, is it really a bad situation? The answer might not. In fact, people take a job that they do not like, which might offer a high salary. Although they are dissatisfied the job, the high payment can allow them to buy many things they want. According to a survey which conducts on workers, the higher salary they get, the more unsatisfactory they state. On the contrary, some people claim that improving themselves is the priority choice for getting out of bad situations. The reason is that human are unlimited. People can try to improve themselves in order to prove their abilities. For instance, a person who is not good at studying English at first. However, after learning a couple of years, the person can speak English fluently, so that the person might have an opportunity to study abroad or get a better occupation. Based on this compelling reason, people should not accept a bad situation easily, they should try to improve their abilities to escape it. In conclusion, despite some people still suppose that there is a bad situation that people should accept. In contrast, I strongly believe that people have an unlimited ability, because people can improve themselves via learning. Thus, we should try to make ourselves better in order to face bad situations.