It is difficult for people living in cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and what solutions can be taken to solve the problem?

It is true that people living in urban cities are less likely to get sufficient physical exercise, which damages individuals to some extent. This essay outlines the causes of this issue and provides measures to address the problem. There are several factors that lead to insufficient physical activity. Firstly, the average green space per person owns is much lower than the health organisation suggests. With inadequate green space, people tend not to attend outdoor movements such as hiking and strolling and are more likely to participate in indoor activities. Secondly, long working hours contribute to a low desire for exercise. Nowadays, people generally need to spend more than eight hours working per day, not to mention those working in fast-paced industries. Most workers are worn out after work and do not require the energy to engage in sports activities. However, there are steps that both government and individuals should take to tackle the problem. Fundamentally, the government should promote policies that encourage people to take part in physical engagements more frequently as well as develop a habit of regular exercising. In addition, individuals should take responsibility for their own health. Those who live in the hustle and bustle may hit the gym or do indoor physical movements, such as badminton and swimming. Moreover, there are certain engagements like yoga and meditation, which requires simply a little space. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that people living in the cities have fewer exercise opportunities, nevertheless, I believe various measures can be taken to decrease the harm of the issue.