Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, the competition among people is increasing as technology is getting better. Consequently, people work extra hours at office, and therefore, they have no time for leisure activities. In my opinion, I think that working more hours can bring serious problems for them compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits for people who work for a long time in company. Firstly, people can earn more by working more in the firm. As a result, they can complete their goals. For instance, a person who work overtime in the office can complete their dreams to buy a car for him. Secondly, employee should have encouraged by employer if they work hardly in the firm, and they may have chance to promote to the upper level. Furthermore, those communities who work for a long time have more practical knowledge than others. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe adults could face serious drawbacks from working long hours. One potentially dangerous problem is that it take away employees from their families. In other words, people lose their value for their family, if they work overtime. To illustrate this, people cannot spend their valuable time with family, so family members find it as routines, and they are habituated with this situation. Another obvious issue is that working long hour may effect on people's health. They can suffer from a metal health problem in the foreseeable future. In conclusion, in today's era, people are working more to achieve more success in their life. Although it is beneficial to improve their financial security, it is much more detrimental for individuals who work for a long hour. Working more hours will harmful for people's well-being.