Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that doing playful activities with a child works better to improve their imagination and significant skills rather than reading books. I am inclined to believe that it is far more fascinating for children to have time for games at their age. First and foremost, playing games and doing enjoyable activities are completely important for their psychological development and fantasy. Offspring tend to communicate, and create situations, tools during the activity, which improve critical thinking, cognitive and communication skills by real-life practice. As an example, research by some professors in China has shown that children who spend their time playing chess are more able to tackle problems on their own than those who read lots of books. This study demonstrates to society that enjoying games is not damaging to their further lives. Secondly, it is a widely known fact that baby girls and boys do not shy to express themselves and demonstrate talents such as singing, dancing, writing poems or brilliant capabilities in painting. Hence, it is an amazing chance for the parents to notice their offspring's abilities and support them instead of requiring academic achievements. For instance, singer Adele could sing very well in her childhood since her mother kept paying for vocal teachers, while her knowledge of math or physics is not helped Adele to become a world-known singer. In a nutshell, reading is significant for the young generation. However, it is noteworthy that enjoyable activities take a crucial place mostly in early age, since often a child's fantasy is richer than an adult's and they do not feel embarrassed for the special talents that will lead them to success in their future lives.