Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, we can hardly ignore that the benefits of robots are very important in the development of society. However, some people have the opposite view that robots bring negative effects on society. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion about this. To be honest, the fear of the bad effects of robots is completely well-founded. We have an overreliance on the artificial intelligence of robots that we are not able to do a simple thing in daily life. Such an example is that many people have lack ofdriving skills because of good support on car driving and when drivers get to difficult situations, they may not know how to control the car exactly. In addition, the widespread use of advanced robotic instruments in many manufacturing companies leads to a problem that many workers become unemployed. However, it is undoubted that robots make our life become more convenient and comfortable. First and foremost, high-advanced technologies save an incredible amount of time and effort for us to do many things. A washing machine, for example, only needs to be set up at the start and after that, we have no need to do anything until the washing is done. On the macro side, robots bring larger profits but reduce costs for many companies and factories. Technological instruments allow us to do a lot of difficult and dangerous tasks such as lifting heavy objects or building skyscrapers without worrying about injuries. There is a fact that a huge number of hazardous injuries are reduced by the appearance of advanced tools. Besides, installing robotic facilities costs cheaper than paying salaries for a number of workers so it saves lots of money. In conclusion, we are now living in a century where that artificial intelligence and robots become common. And although some disadvantages of robots are shown, we can deny that robots have also a lot of advantages.