some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. some say these are the best people to talk to school students about the dangers of committing a crime. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

some individuals believe that those who become good citizens after being in prison should be encouraged to educate youngsters about the potential dangers of crime commitment. personally, I agree with this viewpoint completely although certain drawbacks of this tendency need to be taken into consideration. to begin with, ex-prisoners are supposed to be the best choice for the education of crime because of their long-term experiences in jail. students are likely to have chances to enrich their knowledge of the dangers of committing evil as well as the strict punishments. therefore, they would have a realistic view towards the crime committed, which would help them to avoid becoming criminals. for example, in viet nam, ex-prisoners having good behaviours after being released from jail are offered to warn children about the potential risks with a view to eliminating any idea of committing a crime. As a result, the rate of criminals in this country is incredibly low. in spite of the aforementioned arguments, there are still particular limitations that need to be taken into account. after staying in confinement, ex-criminals often have an adverse attitude towards the authority due to their suffering stringent punishments. consequently, youngsters would form a false belief in their nations' political systems when ex-prisoners are allowed to communicate with them. moreover, police can make a contribution to the education of youngsters about corruption, as they have an in-depth knowledge of laws and rules, which would be more effective than experiences in prison. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that education in crime from ex-criminals should be encouraged, despite certain disadvantages. therefore, painstaking inspection is needed to ensure the safety of youngsters in these activities.