Write about the following topic: Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Eating a wholesome meal is the best way to be healthy. However, many argue that restraining from consuming meat or fish is not only healthy but also good for the planet. I agree to this opinion and in this essay, I will outline my reasoning. A vegetarian diet is much healthier than a meat based diet. A vegetarian diet could pack a lot of nutrients with a mix of vegetables, fuits and millets. Millets are considered to be rich in nutrients that cannot be matched by any meat. Furthermore, a research done by the American medical society argues that a person following a balanced vegetarian diet can outlive a person following a meet based diet. In essence, the vegetarian diet is proven to be much healthier than meat based diet. Meat production farms are causing damage to the planet. Methane produced by cows in the farms are one of the largest polluter of green house gases, out ranking CO2 produced by cars. Methane traps the heat from the sun and eventually contributes to global warming. It's proved by studies conducted around the world that if one third of the people give up eating meat, it could cool the earth by 15%. Subsequently, it proves that the animal farms are a serious hazard to earth. In conclusion, individuals should adopt a balanced diet to keep themselves fit. However, a meat based diet is not only causing damage to earth, but also ruled to be not healthy as a vegetarian diet. I strongly beleive by eating a meal without meat is helpful to maintian fitness and also fight against global warming.