Some people think watching sports is wastage of leisure time. To what extent do you agree or agree or disagree?

A number of folks argue that Enjoying watching sports during free time is a bad idea, However I partially agree with this as some people like to spend their time watching sports while other can do some productive work such as painting or some physical activity involving games. This essay will elaborate on my point of view thoroughly. Commencing with the most prominent reason why people want to spend their leisure time watching sports is that they need some moments of joy with less physical activity. People feel the thrill during the game time seeing players playing the match. For instance, an individual generally has a favourite sport or team and wants to watch playing as soon as one gets free time. Watching a match live creates a lifelong memory one can never want to miss. Therefore, whenever a person gets free time he watches sports. Despite the given argument, it may be a waste of time for others. This is owing to, that there are other activities too which can be useful to do such as painting, singing or playing chess. For example, playing chess requires the presence of mind as well as proper planning skills to win the game. therefore, it not only enhances the capabilities of the doer but also one can spend free time in a more productive way while actively participating. In,addition leisure time is meant to relax our mind and body and doing painting and singing-like activities will ease our mind and gives us moments of joy. As a result, some people prefer other activities over watching games in their free time. In conclusion, although some people like to sit and watch their favourite players or team playing yet others prefer to do other hands-on activities in their leisure time.