Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is an argument that youngsters are spending a long time during the day using their cell phones. The main probably reason for this trend is that technology is more developed nowadays. I do believe that the lack of outside activities does not outweigh the benefit of being in contact with a huge source of acknowledgement that this type of device can provide for children. On the one hand, technological devices can offer several useful entertainment tools for children, because it has a huge number of different type of games and applications installed with a more technological design, consequently, this up-dated device will probably catch youngsters' attention for a long period. For example, is estimated that 5 out of 10 Brazilian children spend their time playing RPA games which results in more time spent in front of the cellphone screen because of the high quality and interesting content that modern devices provide. On the other hand, doing certain outsides activities can be benefic for children, however, being exposed to several technological features can play a more important role in their life, as this type of contact allows children to raise their knowledge through the several types of information included in each game or applicative, as a consequence, children will be able to learn tons of information just using their smartphone. For example, It is known that, children who are familiar with different types of academic search tools relate more understanding to school subjects, such as Maths or Physics. To conclude, even though the time spent in front of cellphones for children can jeopardize their outside activities, this type of harm does not outweigh the benefits of the process of learning by using this type of device for children.