Dating online is popular because of technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Dating online is popular because of technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Nowadays, with new technologies, people can interact with each other without being near. Moreover, they start to date online even if they do not know each other from the past. So below I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. After many conversations with others, you can meet someone you can like, which can have several advantages. Firstly, dating someone online is expected in the world. Although, there are many moments when people marry after finding each other online. Secondly, it will be a life lesson if dating can be stopped. The person will realize and fix his problems if it is his mistake. On the other hand, it can cause some problems. Many scammers trick people into receiving their money with good words or having fun with their trust. An account with a girl’s picture in the realm can be a man’s. For example, a girl with a pretty face on the Internet can write lovely words to his partner and then ask to transfer money to her needs. So after transferring money, you will be on the block list because it will be a man who is a scammer. If imagine that it is a real girl or boy who wants to date. However, there is no information about the past and character. It can be a problem after marriage. For instance, men find women, and they marry. However, after several months man realized that she was transgender. In conclusion, online dating has advantages and disadvantages, and choosing what is better depends on human preferences.