Today, people in many countries have to spend more and more time away from their families. Why is this happening? What effects does this have on the people themselves and on their families?

In today’s world, many individuals have less time with their people. Because they have to either sacrifice their time for the workplace or busy schedules or they need to take off their bond with their clan. Even so, its’ results may affect themselves and their loved ones too. The first and foremost reason why this is happening is that modernization, which has been derived from multiple sides, as people want to increase their living standards and they always seek greener pastures that often require them to work abroad or in major cities. Ultimately they would forfeiture their relationships with their initial household and relatives. For instance, we can see that many villages around the world are isolated from older generations. Another reason is that person is considered mature and successful if they live separately from their blood relatives. Further many teens leave home early, preferring to study in faraway cities. Unfortunately, such a long-term apart takes its toll on individuals and their houses. When considering the status of individuals, they have to suffer depression, homesickness or may be causing suicide because it is a very frequent trend in today’s world. As for their folk, the lengthy separation usually weakens the family bonds, despite the availability of advanced communicational technology. For,example this may negatively affect children's minds and their behaviours too. For the reason that they feel their absentee parent’s love and affection. Then it will create an uncertain future for them. To sum up, because of the general need to achieve personal success by leaving their families in faraway cities or abroad, this trend of living apart is slowly becoming the norm. in view of the fact that everyone follows the same pattern. However, families should consider other ways to earn or ensure meaningful communication and bonds, otherwise it will bring negative outcomes beyond our imagination.