Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A part of the population supports the idea that handwriting is no more needed in today's world and shouldn't be learned. Although handwriting still is used for example signing documents, and sending postcards, I agree that shouldn't be learned in institutions. To begin with, with the advancement of technology and the digitalization of schools there are no more handwritten tests, also the way of presenting lessons and homework has been changed, now used more PowerPoint slides. Also for example, during the Covid-19 epidemic, we only used technology to write emails, do homework, communicate with each other, wish birthdays to each other or ask how someone is doing. In addition, according to the survey conducted by the management student, he said 80% were youngsters who like to use the keyboard for writing while the remaining population still use pens and pencils. To sum up, I agree that shouldn't be learned in schools because of technological advancement and the digitalization of procedures, employees, students, adults, and journalists use on a daily basis a software namely, Microsoft Word, applications and websites which you can deal with them only by typing on the keyboard.