In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is a notable interest in familiarity with origin of houses where people live in. From my perspective, people want to be aware of previous tenants in order to understand the ambiance of the walls. To begin with, people often have a curiosity about buildings, especially old ones. It is widely believed that houses in which someone prominent has lived are special places with a strong atmosphere. Moreover, some nations have profound beliefs about the magic effect that can houses make on tenants. The more powerful were people who lived in the building, the better and luckier will be new inhabitants. Potential customers of accommodation always like to inquire about everything that happened in the past of building to be aware of probable problems or valuable items. Definitely, the best way to find out information about the history of the building is old neighbors. They, as usual, were witnesses of crucial occasions and events in building, thus they can tell even very exceptional details about the house. Another remarkable approach in revealing a data about old and historical buildings is an archive. People can appeal to government agencies who responsible for their protection and they can approve an access to documents that consist of appropriate information. Furthermore, the history of buildings can be found on the internet, in particular, if there were some crimes or bad accidents. In conclusion, nowadays the tendency to search for building’s background is becoming more popular in view of the range of reasons, from curiosity to magic guesses.