Write about the following topic: Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To start with, over the past few years the advent of solar power became widely popular across the globe and many newly constructed houses are tending to have this in their plan. It is a great source of convertible power which can be produced even from waste by humans and animals and helps to overcome many hurdles. Yet there are many advantages and equally disadvantages in initiating this plan and I will try to cover a few of those. Green energy minimizes the usage of normal power which results in not just less consumption of that but also saves a lot of money in the form of bills. It can be installed at the top of residential houses and also commercial complexes and when everything is set, residents can start using it and they can find the difference between normal current and solar current. For example, this phenomenon also helps governments in many ways like reducing the usage of water for power generation if people start using E-energy, they have also started giving subsidies to those who are willing to install it in their homes. Waste all over from the city can be collected and transported to the solar power plant and there this entire bio-degradable waste gets converted into current which then is circulated to nearby towns and cities and this change is already in place in most big cities. On the other hand, however there are also many drawbacks to this. The cost of panels is very high that a normal citizen cannot afford it. Installing the equipment is also a severe concern, individuals find this a hectic process and eliminate the thought of adding it to their homes rather than it fitting. Another befitting setback is that as this invention came into process recently many technicians are unaware of the repairs and procedure of how it works and because of this they are not suggesting this to the public who are willing to have it. As these panels are very delicate, costly and also rare that if they break it becomes very hard to find replacements. To Conclude my point of view, Solar power is a great source and also the future of electricity as it can convert even waste into power which not only reduces the usage of normal current but also helps in minimizing the risk of water and other natural resources. However, Governments and also solar producing companies should come forward with the initiative to minimize the cost so that even a normal citizen will be willing to use it as a direct current.