New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been an evident change in the recent years regarding the way technology has affected the way children spend their free time. In my opinion, the advantages of such do outweigh the disadvantages, for the following reasons. First, the entry technology had into our world has spread rapidly; with it, has given children a great vastness of opportunities not seen before. For instance, it has connected people from all around the globe with diffrent platforms, helping children develop certain skills since young ages; aiding with the enhancement and engaging parts of their brains. Additionally, technology offers different types of games for interaction that help with the brain plasticity of such children. Furthermore, interactions with tecnology at young ages gives children a view into the modern ever-changing world. On another note, many pops children using techology at young ages, since it is said that spending to much time on-screen can come to damage their neural activity. In addition to this, some suggest giving children technology could promote a feeling of laziness; attracting such value at young ages is very frowned-upon. However, these disadvantages, in my opinion, do not come close to the advantages and positive traits offered by technology. In conclusion, though there have been many negative approaches regarding the use of technology at young ages, I belive that the positive uses in children ’s free time, outweigh the opposition. From helping the development of a child’s brain, introducing them to the modern world, to promoting a technological future for them all, in my opinion, children should continue to using their free time as they see fit; with or without technology.