In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, Most communities are watching crime dramas in TV, and reading crime novels. Hence, the popularity of the crime novels and dramas are becoming increasingly well-liked in almost all countries. This essay will give reasons why these books and shows become popular, and I give my opinion on crime fiction and TV crime dramas. To commence with, the reason why many people like to watch crime shows is that they find that shows are based on true stories. Furthermore, characters who acting in that shows are really energetic and real. To illustrate this, Indian people are usually watching the C.I.D. shows at weekends, and according to research, they like it so much as the stories are real and actors seems to be real. Secondly, book readers are also now reading crime novel because they find it as a puzzle. Moreover, they immerse themselves in reading those novels because they are being fascinated by them. On the other hand, I believe that watching and reading the crime has both benefits and disadvantages. Firstly, people can aware from different crimes by watching this shows. Consequently, they can save their family and children from crimes. For instance, after watching a movie called "Drishum", people are now more alert from this kind of crimes. As a result, they have sense of security about their family, which is really needed nowadays. Secondly, by watching this shows people are encouraging to do crimes. For example, some communities are becoming rapist and some are becoming a thief. Therefore, they are doing some bad things in their life. In conclusion, in today's society, the number of people watching and reading crimes is increasing day by day. The reason is they find it very interesting and real. Moreover, some book readers show it as a puzzle. In my opinion, this trend has both pros and cons for individuals, and they should strive to find a balance between them.