To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Many people believe that maths is an essential skill to be successful in business. From my point of view, I disagree with this argument because basic maths holds an important aspect in business but more advanced maths can be outsourced. Maths help business owners to become brighter decision-makers. In addition, companies can predict future business situations according to the statistics that maths provided. Therefore, the final decision will be made based on the data collected, which concluded in reliable and precise decision-making. As an illustration, for centuries, Unilever had made statistical modeling indicating the provision of fast-moving consumer goods. As a result, many companies change the original plan in time and save money from false investments. I hold the perspective that having great skills in maths does not impact the success of a business. In reality, many businessmen build wealthy businesses due to their wholesome personalities. Take Jack Ma as an example, he got the worst score on maths in the university exams and still struggles with it today, even though Alibaba is a multinational technology company. Despite that, he still holds the crown of e-commerce, all because of his wide vision, sharp strategy, and amazing management skill. In conclusion, while maths provides better decision-making, it only holds a small percentage. Other aspects like good communication and leadership are far more essential to the success of a business