To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that math skills are a key important to succeed in a business. While there might be some opposing arguments, I still agree with this view because of more convincing reasons. On the one hand, this opinion seems unreasonable simply because many billion people would manage businesses successfully without math skills. To take Jack Ma, who is a billionaire in China, as an example, although he is not good at maths, he became one of the most electronic commerce’s empires: Alibaba. In spite of the argument above, I highly support this view for the following reasons. The first argument is that having mathematical skills brings some benefits to our business. A typical reason is that almost people who are good at maths have logical thinking. As a result, these people would make an accurate decision without emotion, and this, reduce the failure rate in the business management process. Another reason is that there are mathematical programs that predict business’s development in the future. That is a reason why leaders have to follow financial reports which help them know more business’s data. This would help company leaders promptly come up with the most optimal methods, and therefore push the company to new levels. In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments to reject the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe that maths is a necessary tool to succeed in a business.