To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at math. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Many people believe that Maths is a necessary skill for success in a business. I partly disagree with this view, even though basic Math is required to run a business, advanced Math can be outsourced. It is common knowledge that math plays an important role in running a business. Firstly, a massive number of calculations have to be managed to determine the price of the product that balances between buyers and is appropriate to business in healing wealth. For example, when Samsung prepare to show the masses the brand new phone, they have to calculate the price which is not only affordable for buyers but also helps the business to raise profits and keep wealth. Secondly, math help business owner predicts economic fluctuations and the owner will give the final decision based on the data collected. Vìnfast is the most successful business in Viet Nam. To reach success like nowadays, Pham Nhat Vuong the owner has predicted the lack of fossil fuels in the future by calculating the consumption of these energies. And he decides to produce vehicles using electricity to run, which is a trend in modern society. However, from my perspective, maths does not impact the success of a business. The most successful business owner does not need to be mathematically proficient. Take Warren Buffet as an example, one of the most successful investors in history, used to be the most wealthy person in 2008. He said that he can not afford advanced Maths although he had tried many times. But, by having a wide vision, a sharp strategy, and a brilliant mind, he had made himself a statue in investment. In conclusion, I suppose that, although math is an important part of every business thriving, businessman does not need to become a professor in Math if they want to go further in the future. Just try to improve your strengths and your major so that you can do your best and become successful in the future.