An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. what are the advantages and disadvantages for buyer and online companies?

Technology has made it easy for people in many aspects of life, buying and selling online is not excluded from the list. Are there some drawbacks or benefits associated with online transactions? We will discuss in detail about that. On the one hand, There are a lot of advantages as well as disadvantages for the buyer. Firstly one of the gains for a purchaser is easy access to goods, many people are busy with work and they only have time for other things on weekends, that includes bonding with family, cleaning up their personal space etc. An average person goes online at least once every day for one thing or another other so invariably getting what they need online comes in handy and that takes away lots of stress and saves time too. However, one of the detriments of this is the involvement of scammers. Fraudulent people now parade themselves as sellers of goods and services online, They go as far as lifting the logo and pictures of a company page in order to impersonate them and reap money from unsuspecting individuals who patronize them. On the other hand,online companies benefit more from this era of advanced technology. Firstly, if they package themselves well and create a huge awareness, the knowledge of their existence will not be limited to their immediate surroundings but a person from all over the world will know them and have the opportunity to patronize them thereby increasing their net worth and revenues. Secondly, as earlier mentioned they are at risk of impersonation by fraudsters. This can be checked in a lot of ways though for instance Facebook and Instagram do this verification process for legit people and businesses in which after the process they put a blue tick to your name to show the business/person is verified. Online firms in order to curb the menace can go through the process of educating their customers to always get their stuff from verified accounts and also make payments to accounts that bear the company name. In conclusion, both the sellers and the consumers have quite some setbacks and gains but I believe the positive will outweigh the negative if proper checks are put into place.