It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally agreed today that a child's development depends on friends, the internet, and culture. However, some people believe that the parent's role is more considerable. This is because the latter has a more dramatic impact. On the one hand, children psychologically repeat everything they are told, they will do what they see, and usually, their behaviour is influenced by their environment. Moreover, when little ones leave their houses, they meet different people with different cultures and behaviours. So, their personality will be impressed. For instance, my little sister wants many toys, like in movies about a princess. However, the family plays an essential role in a child's life, and parents should give a good upbringing to their child and be close to the child. Therefore, parents have a strong influence on their children. For example, if parents swear, the child will see this and consider it every day; thus, it will be the same in the future. Therefore, parents have a profound influence on the character of children in comparison to social media and peer groups. To conclude, it is believed that the impact of parents ' role outweighs it compared to social media and friend groups.