Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

musical instruments have the capability to amuse many people, especially in events, concerts, and birthday parties. Whilst many candidates spend their whole life playing music, others consider it as a waste of time. I think that masterpieces are meaningful and quintessential in our life. On the one hand, music takes a huge part of different fields. It means that it is a necessary subject in curriculums, and it has many benifits on people's minds and moods. In addition, it has a therupatic effect on the humankind. For example, some psychologists display a specific type of music which aids in curing many psychological diseases such as depression and schizophrenia. Furthermore, millions of concerts are held in different occasions such as national and relegious festivals, and musical instruments are the major component of these events. What can be said is that music is the common language all over the world. On the other hand, some students were not naturally talented and interested in learning music. In other words, if the opportunity allows them to play, they will probably failed in performing well. Moreover, some individuals do not prefer listening to music because they consider it as a source of distraction. A clear example is persons who have not the ability to work in a noisy environment; it affects their performance at work. On top of that, many students was stucked in the primary school because music subject has been imposed on them by their teachers. These examples show the suffering of many juniors and communities from musical instruments. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the pros and cons of teaching the musical instruments, it can be said that music should be an optional subject in the school. I reiterate my opinion that evaluation tests should be done before choosing the students in musical bands.