31. Me (no mistake of spelling) : Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the unstoppable development of the Internet provides the various resources of information, helping to access easily for all users. Some opine that schools should be removed since children can study online at home. Although learning at home has some benefits, I believe that it also has many potential drawbacks. It is clear that the positive points of children studying online on their own at home. Firstly, the learners gain the flexible time when they don’t need to go to their classes scheduled by the schools. For instance, when they bought an English course on the Internet, they owned permanently the teacher’s module lessons. It is easy that the users can study them anytime or anywhere through a gadget connecting the Wi-fi. Secondly, more schools create many different online courses on their website, making their students easy to opt for their favourite classes. Instead of many compulsory classes to a few ones that the children would like to study the best. They can skip the video lessons considered as unnecessary parts for their targets, saving their time more. On the other hand, there are certain risks that these children have to deal with them themselves. Learning resource on the Internet looks like a huge ocean, leading to the confusion of the learners. Because if they can’t filter value handouts and trusted websites, so these students get lost and don’t know to appoint which ones to study in their own journey. They can solve this issue as long as they have relatives who are teachers. Furthermore, if they aren’t instructed by high educational people, it will be hard to achieve the highest level of that subject. For example, when these people practice a math question, they can check its answer key. However, in many cases they can’t understand why are those answers, so at the moment they need a person educated highly to explain and guide them. Therefore, the important role of teachers can’t be denied. Although studying at home through the Internet gives some advantages, I strongly believe that we still need schools in which teachers can teach their students directly and help them to obtain their dreams in the future. Anyone would study at home, they need to consider carefully the above disadvantages.