Young people today mostly learn by reading books or watching movies, rather than real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers nowadays demonstrate their personal preference for reading books and watching movies when learning rather than having their own real experiences. From my perspective, I completely agree with this opinion. Firstly, the hustle and bustle of daily lifestyle have restrained individuals from undergoing their hands-on affairs. To be more specific, in modern society, only by studying with high intensity, youngsters can catch up with this advancement. As gaining personal experience requires much time, they have to accumulate their own knowledge via books and movies. In addition, in order to meet the high living standard, adults are now snowed under their heavy workloads. This can also reduce children’s chances of having hands-on experience since their parents are unable to offer vacations or other exploring trips. Secondly, most teenagers prefer studying via books and movies due to their reasonable cost and great outcome. With the advancement of technology and the booming of the Internet, tons of books and videos with educational content are available on social media, facilitating learners to access these materials at any time. For instance, with simple clicks, students can easily watch a variety of films about ancient Egypt which provides them with knowledge about the cultural value and prosperity of ancient Egyptians as well as the procedure of building pyramids. As a result, printed works and digital platforms are considered as economical and accessible learning resources which enables students to indirectly explore the world outside without any worries about the outer risks. In conclusion, because of a hectic lifestyle together with the efficiency of reading books and watching films, adolescents still opt for printed works and other digital platforms as their way of studying.