More young people are now interested in becoming professional athletes than ever before. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary era, there is no doubt that a lot of young people want to become professional sportsmans, but not all people consider that it is a good idea. In my point of view, big success in a sport is an amazing target for kids because it will help them develop their bodies and promote a healthy lifestyle. On the one side, sports activities are a good opportunity to be not only fit and healthy, but also help them to build a strong character. Moreover, professional sport teach people how to be successful because athletes spend a lot of their time on various competitions. For example, it is known that Maria Sharapova, a famous tennis player from the Russian Federation, had serious problems with her health, but she solved them and became a winner in the number of championships. On the other side, professional sportsmen are good examples because they may inspire people to lead an active lifestyle. Furthermore, an active way of life is a good base to prevent a lot of diseases, which caused by hypodynamia. Thus, professional athletes can prevent the epidemic of obesity and heart diseases. It is believed that after the "Olympic games" interest to sports activities rises significantly all around the world. To sum up, in my point of view, increasing the number of people who want to become professional athlete among young people is a good thing because it is useful for their character and may also help to change the lives of other people.