Some people say that if old people spend time and get along with others and exercise everyday they will become fit. However, nowadays old people are usually alone and do not talk to others which make them unhapppy and unfit. Causes and solutions?

It is argued that senior citizens can improve their health by keeping in touch with others and by doing regular exercise. In contrast, today most old individuals are isolated from friends and family which caused them to be depressed. This essay will discuss the causes and suggest ways to tackle this situation There are numerous factors that result in the isolation of the elderly. Firstly, some senior citizens lived irresponsible life, by not taking proper care of their children, so their offspring do not see the value of taking care of them., Also the government has neglected their duties towards the aged as they are too focused on building the nation and seeing the youth as the future so they are the group that receives all the attention. I believe that the major root of this issue is marriage because after the young ones get married they move out of their parent's house to start their new family. For,example my mom told me she was the one assisting her mother to do exercise every day but this changed when she got married. She moved out of her mother's house to start a family with her husband, then she had me and now she does not get time to visit her old woman to help her out. I believe that there are many ways to correct this problem. To begin with, parents should be responsible and perform the necessary duties required of them. This will allow their descendants to love and cater for them when they get old. For,instance most Ghanaian parents are becoming more responsible now, so their children are taking time out of their busy schedules to cater for them. Again the authorities should get involved by building more rehabilitation centres for the elderly who do not have relatives. The centre can offer various training sessions for them which will improve their health. Lastly, I think that after marriage young individuals should make sure they keep in touch with their parents this will reduce their depression and make them healthy. In conclusion, the majority of the population suggests that it is essential for the aged to communicate often and exercise every day to promote well-being. However, presently most old folks are left alone which mostly makes the sad and unhealthy. I elaborated in this essay on the causes of development and provided some ways to manage them.