Some people say that if old people spend time and get along with others and exercise everyday they will become fit. However these days older people are usually lonely and donot talk to others which makes them unfit and how unhappy. What are the reasons for this? How can this be resolved

It is generally assumed that seniors should spend more time to be fit. On top of that, these folks would rather have their leisure time to themselves and for that, the reason they become unhealthy and unhappy. There are various solutions to this phenomenon. Old communities tend to remove themselves from society which makes them feel more lonely and distraught. For instance, some seniors prefer to spend their remaining years at their own home rather than taking them away to care homes. Due to this, these individuals tend to have less interaction with people which makes them feel isolated from the community. Their community can provide programs for them such as weekly gatherings for people their age to help them connect to other people. Another point worth noting is that some children send their parents or grandparents to nursing homes. Therefore, separation from their loved ones can make them feel neglected by their own families. Although some are vulnerable to this phenomenon, others suffer from separation anxiety that leads to them not communicating with anyone around them. Nursing homes should provide weekly visits to avoid this problem. It is necessary that their loved ones should visit them to avoid unwanted emotional distress. In conclusion, there are various ways to help seniors not to feel neglected and not to be separated from society such as health programs that could help them connect to their communities. Family members should use their spare time to visit their loved ones.