Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion The necessity of conducting extreme sports is a hot topic that has been discussed for a long time, while some suggest government prohibit such events due to various safety hazards for human physical health. I am in favour of those opponents who believe the advantages of doing high-risk sports outweigh the negative effects, as long as proper regulations are applied. To begin with, it is inevitable that extreme sports, such as boxing; car racing; and gymnastic, could cause physical harm to players. Not only will it lead to irreversible negative results to individuals but will provoke burdens in the medical system, the best solution to prevent such tragedy happen in the future is to ban all correlative activities. For example, many high schools in Taiwan are used to holding cheer dance competitions every year, however, after a serious incident happened in the last year of the competition which cause a young girl paralysed, such events are banned by the government. On the other hand, there are various advantages regarding high-risk exercises, first of all, it helps people to release stress and be more positive since people need to focus on the games, which allows them to keep annoying things behind, and enjoy the moment. Moreover, many international extreme exercises are popular around the world, and by holding those activities, a nation could gain a great amount of revenue, along with it, job opportunities to fulfil growing demand. For example, Singapore will hold an international car race called F1 yearly, which attracts thousands and millions of tourists and brings large profits to the local community. Despite such occasions containing certain dangers, the safety of players could be ensured by stringent censorship of the equipment they use and regulations for workers to follow. To summarise, it is true that there are various potential hazards provoked by extreme sports, which could cause damage to the human body, however, such events could not only reduce depression but increase the financial situation in the local region. Therefore, I personally agree that instead of prohibiting extreme activities, authorities should apply the rules as prevention to demolish potential damages.