Some people spend most of their lives close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Some people make the decision to continue their life in the place where they were born. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages to staying and living in a location where they were born which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As far as I am concerned the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. To start the explanation, in my opinion, one of the pros of this decision is the sense of familiarity. Humans usually feel comfortable and confident in a place where they know well. As is expected the public is generally familiar with the place where they grew up. Also, they probably know a lot of acquaintances there. Certainly, they have some friends and relatives and sometimes some intimate neighbours. All of these together make a person feel relief and calm in his daily communications. To show you what I mean, I want to give an example. Imagine it is a sad winter evening and you are bored. You need some good friends to be there for you. When you and your friends are near you, only a phone call is needed. To talk about disadvantages, I think the most important one is lack of experience. When you do not move from your old location you might not have any good chances to experience some other side of growth. Rarely you can meet new individuals and make a friendship with them. To give a better explanation, it is not easy for you to have different types of communication with different human beings. You may not see people with different cultures and learn how to deal with them and these are all experiences that might be taken from you. To explain, as a shred of evidence, I invite you to see some cowards' life who live with their parents even after their marriage. According to what has already been discussed there are many pros and cons to staying and living in your childhood area while the benefits outweigh the negatives. As a result, in conclusion, I think there are enough good reasons to stay in your childhood location for the rest of your lifetime.