*In some countries unemployment is high, so some people think that children should only go to primary school and not to secondary school because they will not be able to find jobs in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many countries have been facing a high rate of unemployment. Some people believe that it is enough for children to go to primary school since studying in secondary school will not provide more work opportunities. However, from my perspective, I disagree with this statement and strongly believe that there have many benefits to going to secondary school. I will provide my opinions in the following essay. To begin with, studying in secondary school can open the door to better employment prospects. Compared to primary school, which only teaches children how to behave well, secondary school provides the chance for children to learn more subjects, such as chemistry, politics and philosophy, which can boost children ’s interests. When they finish this stage of studying, they could better understand what they are truly interested in and choose their further career direction. In addition, Secondary school can provide specific knowledge and skills that can make people more likely to find work and earn a higher salary. However, some people hold a belief that finishing secondary school will not provide more job opportunities. I would argue that not all children who attend secondary school aspire to work in the formal job market. Some children may have different career goals, such as starting their own business or being a creative artist. Additionally, secondary school provides children with critical thinking skills, problem-solving abilities, and knowledge that they can apply to many aspects of their lives, not just their future careers. In conclusion, while high unemployment rates are a cause for concern, denying children the opportunity to attend secondary school is not the solution. I believe that secondary school is crucial for providing children with higher knowledge and skills, enabling them to achieve their life goals with ease.