Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Some claim history is one of the most important school subjects. Others assume that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. The first reason good forward proponent of history is that understanding the past is crucial for comprehending the present and shaping the future. Second, it helps to learn from mistakes and achievements which means examining historical events and their outcomes, we can better investigate the consequences of certain decisions and actions. In addition, history supports thinking critically and improves analytical skills which promote cognitive skills by requiring students to analyze sources, evaluate evidence, and construct reasoned arguments. Finally, history plays a major role in shaping individual and collective identities. It provides a sense of continuity and connection to the past, helping people understand their roots, heritage, and shared experiences. In my opinion, if individuals have a large knowledge of history, they can develop a deeper respect for their cultural and national recognition. On the other hand, others consider that instead of history, science and technology lessons are more important for the eventual. I believe technology shows value for the world, these are at the forefront of innovation, driving advancements in various fields such as medicine, agriculture, communication, transportation, and energy. These subjects also solve problems and help think critically through which students learn to apply scientific principles, analyze data, and develop creative solutions to real-world problems essential for addressing complex challenges like climate change, public health issues, and technological innovation. To conclude, history provides the context and lessons from the past that shape our understanding of the present and guide our forthcoming decisions. At the same time, science and technology equip us with the tools and capabilities to solve current and future challenges. From here, it is deductible that knowing both brings great benefits to a person and society as a whole.