Some people believe that the government should help the unemployed on a weekly basis. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion.

Some individuals suppose that the unemployed should get weekly governmental help. I disagree with this and tend to say that the government should develop a system of payments on a monthly basis. It is undeniable that unemployment is a relevant problem in both developed and developing countries. Each government should develop a special strategy for overcoming the problem and helping the unemployed, however, it should not be on a weekly basis due to the reason that a lot of people without work could stop searching for it. They will be safe and sound and will not strive to come over the problem. For example, there was a book, where jobless people got a weekly allowance from their government and did not have to do anything for it. As a result, the percentage of the unemployed increased. Morever, weekly money could prevent the development of planning skills. If the government makes all the calculations and starts to help the unemployed on a weekly basis, these people lose their ability to make planes and spread their finances accurately. Consequently, people without critical thinking and basic financial literacy cannot be accounted as a qualified personnel, which can be competetive in the labour market. For example, children, who have to plan their pocket money for the next month are more successful in their future than their coevals, which did not have to think about their monthly expenditures. To sum up, a weekly based allowance is not a brilliant idea and the government has to develop an alternative strategy for helping unemployed people.