Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The posibility that people can purchase the same products anywhere in the world, makes country more and more similar. There is a majority of the reasons why this is happening. One of the reasons is the development od trading system all over the globe. New opportunities at online shopping, logistics, banking contribute to improvement of trading. In my opinion, there is a plenty of positive advantages. For example, any person from one country can buy something he likes from a website of the shop in the other country just by clicking the button on his laptop. It proves that all people are equal and they are free to buy everything they like. At present for instance population around the world has similar wishes in shopping. On the other hand, this is a negative development, because countries becoming more similar loose their own cultural peculiarities in their national clothes, eating habits and life style. The similar preferations in drinkings for example drinking cola or beer in different countries, which are well-spread, assist in developing of common problem such as obesity and alcohol addiction. In conclusion I would like to say that becoming more similar is not negative. In some cases it helps people to be closer to each other, to understand better. Availability of the same products anywhere in the world allows people to have similar habits in nutrition and wearing clothes and mainly shows that these products have practical necessity. As an example, wearing jeans is popular all over the world, because they are convinient in casual life and that’s why became very popular and highly purchased clothe.