Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

In today’s advanced world that the internet has changed it into a global village can give us a wide range of information one of which is about celebrities. In this regard, famous people like superstars and athletes can have some problems or take some advantages in their personal life. Although I tend to believe more in the negative sides, I will explain both sides. On the one hand, being a celebrity can have some benefits, particularly emotionally, when they get the public’s attention they cannot be bored and with getting a surge of excitement they may experience a more pleasurable time in their life. Additionally, making money with your hobby can make you a lucky and satisfied individual. As the most famous actors and sportspeople have been paid enormously since their popularity in society. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to this group of the population’s life. First, there is a lack of privacy which may lead to anxiety and stress. Their situation makes it hard for them to feel comfortable when they are in the community. In fact, mostly they should behave in the way that their followers or fans prefer, in other words, they can hardly be themselves. With this it will be prone to involve a deep depression as we can see several celebrities who have committed suicide for such pressures. In conclusion, despite the big advantage of being famous which causes absorbing others appraise, there is a huge problem with being in the spotlight that takes away a feeling of convenience and self-assured in life of celebrities.