Public libraries will soon no longer be housed in a building, as all facilities and books will be available online for all to access. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of public libraries only existing online

Nowadays public libraries lose their importance due to the increasing popularity of online libraries. There is a view that public ones will no longer be accommodated in buildings because of this reason. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of libraries that work by using the Internet access. There are several benefits of using online libraries instead of public ones. First of all, it economies people's time a lot. They can find out useful and needful information very quickly just by clicking on some buttons. In addition, a person can do it during different parts of the day. A further benefit would be that libraries that exist online provide a wide range of books which let people not to do any movements. For instance, library workers spend plenty of time before finding a needed book for consumers, especially if the library is rather enormous. Talking about disadvantages, it can be mentioned that reading books online can damage people's eyesight significantly. There are sorts of people who are keen on reading and may spend a lot of time doing this activity, without noticing how much time has passed. In addition, the Internet network is not always safe. Sometimes sites can be hacked by cybercriminals and it is challenging to return all the information that was posted on the site. To conclude, it can be highlighted that from my respective, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of online libraries. Therefore, public libraries should continue to exist because there are some downsides to using e- libraries.