10. In many countries, women are now able to join the armed forces on an equal basis. However, some people think only men should be members of the army, navy or air force. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people doubt the capabilities of women in the armed forces and believe that only men should be able to form the army, navy or air force, I, however, completely disagree with this belief and have my trust that women should be able to participate in the military service. Firstly, in terms of capabilities and talents, women are as able as men to partake in defending their nation, In fact, women hold not only analytical, critical thinking and communication skills which are essential in the army, navy or air force, but also physical skills to undergo strenuous training and combat situations, and all these but them at par with men for joining national defence forces, For instance, many female officers of the army have excelled at both theoretical and practical exams, and have graduated at the top of their class, establishing their intellectual and physical capabilities. Secondly, the great emotional strength, compassion and understanding that females possess may in turn make them well-suited for certain challenging roles in the military. Women's innate ability to understand others and empathize with them makes them approachable and easy to talk to. For example, women are often chosen as interrogators, negotiators and caregivers because their kind and sympathetic nature is able to persuade individuals to confide in them as well as listen to them. In conclusion, I fully disagree with the belief that only men should join the army, navy or air force as in my opinion, women are equally capable of fulfilling the responsibilities involved in any role of the armed forces and are in fact well-suited for certain positions based on their natural characteristics.